Macromolecular Science and Engineering

Division Representative

Elizabeth Gillies, The University of Western Ontario

Symposia and Organizers: 

Advances in Metal-Catalyzed Polymerization Techniques

Zhibin Ye, Concordia University

Invited Speakers:
Geoffrey Coates, Cornell University, USA - (40 minute lecture)

Christopher Boisson, ESCPE-Lyon, France
Damien Guironnet, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, USA 
Bun Yeoul Lee, Ajou University, South Korea
Boping Liu, South China Agricultural University, China
Parisa Mehrkhodavandi, University of British Columbia 
Kotohiro Nomura, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan 
João B. P. Soares, University of Alberta
Wenhua Sun, Chinese Academy of Science - Institute of Chemistry, China 

Green Approaches for pi-Electron Functional Materials

Dmitrii Perepichka, McGill University
Will Skene, Université de Montréal

Invited Speakers:
Mario Leclerc, Université Laval - (40 minute lecture)                              
Hong Meng, Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School, China - (40 minute lecture)
Clara Santato, École Polytechnique - (40 minute lecture)
Mingfeng Wang, Nanyang Technological University, China - (40 minute lecture)

Innovative Concepts in Organic Materials – Building Blocks, Self-Assembly, and Nanostructures - joint with MT, OR

Alex Adronov, McMaster University
Thomas Baumgartner, York University

Invited Speakers:
Matthew Francis, UC Berkeley, USA – (40 minute lecture)
Frieder Jäkle, Rutgers University, USA – (40 minute lecture)
Jean-François Nierengarten, Université de Strasbourg, France – (40 minute lecture)
Suning Wang, Queen’s University – (40 minute lecture)

Rahima Benhabbour, UNC Chapel Hill, USA 
Tricia Carmichael, University of Windsor 
Julian Chan, University of Ottawa 
Zachary Hudson, University of British Columbia 

Materials for Flexible and Printed Electronics - joint with MT, OR

Tricia CarmichaelUniversity of Windsor
Simon Rondeau-Gagne, University of Windsor 

Invited Speakers:
Zhenan Bao, Stanford University, USA - (40 minute lecture)
Tse Nga Ng, UC San Diego, USA - (40 minute lecture)
Elsa Reichmanis, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA - (40 minute lecture)

Jaclyn Brusso, University of Ottawa
Hyun-Joong Chung, University of Alberta
Talia Jane Stockmann, Memorial University

Polymeric Coatings

Guojun Liu, Queens University

Invited Speakers:
Jianfu Ding, National Research Council Canada
Daniel Foucher, Ryerson University
Elizabeth GilliesWestern University
Atsushi Hozumi, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Philip Jessop, Queen’s University
Anish Tuteja, University of Michigan, USA

Chihiro Urata, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Mitch A. Winnik, University of Toronto

Polymers for Biomedical Applications - joint with BM

Elizabeth Gillies, The University of Western Ontario
Frank Gu, University of Waterloo

Invited Speakers:
Xavier Banquy, Ècole Polytechnique - (40 min lecture)
John Frampton, Dalhousie University
 - (40 min lecture)
Emmanuel Ho, University of Waterloo - (40 min lecture)
Todd Hoare, McMaster University
 - (40 min lecture)
Leyla Soleymani, McMaster University - (40 min lecture)

Progress In Polysaccharide Characterization and Chemical Modification  - joint with BM

Jean DuhamelUniversity of Waterloo

Invited Speakers:
John Dutcher, University of Guelph - (40 minute lecture)
Mario Gauthier, University of Waterloo - (40 minute lecture)
Theo van de Ven, McGill University - (40 minute lecture)
Mitchell A. Winnik, University of Toronto, (40 minute lecture)

Stimuli-Responsive Polymers

Suzanne GiassonUniversité de Montréal
Will Skene, Université de Montréal

Invited Speakers:
Macromolecular Science and Engineering Award: Christopher J. Barrett,
McGill University - (40 minute lecture)

Todd Hoare, McMaster University
Simon Rondeau-Gagné, University of Windsor
Michael Serpe, University of Alberta
Yue Zhao, Université de Sherbrooke

Symposium in Honor of Robert Prud'homme

Christian PellerinUniversité de Montréal
Yue Zhao, Université de Sherbrooke

Invited Speakers:
Bruno Ameduri, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier, France
Gérald Guérin, East China University of Science and Technology, China
Mario Leclerc, Université Laval
Vincent Mareau, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Patrick Perrin, ESPCI Paris, France

Sébastien Roland, Arts et Métiers ParisTech, France
Armand Soldera, Université de Sherbrooke
Hao Tang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Poster Session

Elizabeth Gillies, The University of Western Ontario